Commercial Customs Operations Advisory Committee (COAC)

COAC Public Meeting Agenda Washington, DC

May 30, 2019



Commercial Customs Operations Advisory Committee (COAC) U.S. Customs and Border Protection

Laredo, TX

May 30, 2019 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m./CDT

AGENDA

1:00 p.m	Opening Remarks		
	CBP:	Todd Owen, Executive Assistant Commissioner	
	Treasury:	Timothy Skud, Deputy Assistant Secretary Tax, Trade and Tariff Policy, Department of the Treasury	
	DHS:	Amy Strauss, Trade Policy Director	
	ICE:	Shane Folden, Special Agent in Charge, San Antonio	
	COAC:	Lenny Feldman, Trade Co-Chair, Member Lisa Gelsomino, Trade Co-Chair, Member	
1:30 p.m.	The Intelligent Enforcement Subcommittee		
	CBP:	John Leonard, Executive Director, Office of Trade, Trade, Policy & Programs	
	COAC:	Heidi Bray, Member Kate Weiner, Member Amy Magnus, Member	
2:00 p.m.	Public Comment Period		
2:10 p.m.	Health Break		

2:20 p.m.	The Next Generation Facilitation Subcommittee		
	CBP:	John Leonard, Executive Director, Office of Trade, Trade, Policy & Programs Jim Byram, (A) Executive Director, Office of Trade	
	COAC:	Cindy Allen, Member Madeleine Veigel, Member Barry Baxter, Member	
2:50 p.m.	Public Comment Period		
3:00 p.m.	The Secure Trade Lanes Subcommittee		
	CBP:	Tom Overacker, Executive Director, Office of Field Operations Manny Garza, Director, Office of Field Operations James Swanson, Director, Office of Field Operations	
	COAC:	Alexandra Latham, Member Jose D. Gonzalez, Member	
3:20 p.m.	Public Comment Period		
3:30 p.m.	The Rapid Response Subcommittee		
	СВР:	John Leonard, Executive Director, Office of Trade, Trade, Policy & Programs	
	COAC:	Brenda Barnes, Member Kathy Wilkins, Member Brian White, Member	
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn		